My mind is my shelter

Felicia

Sense and nonsense, not right and wrong.

“The majority of my pati1460037_10151830271364646_2115674254_nents consisted not of believers but of those who had lost their faith”

“The meeting of two personalities is like the contact of two chemical substances: if there is any reaction, both are transformed.”

Your visions will become clear only when you can look into your own heart. Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakes”

“I am not what happened to me, I am what I choose to become.”

“Knowing your own darkness is the best method for dealing with the darknesses of other people”

The pendulum of the mind oscillates between sense and nonsense, not between right and wrong.”

“Until you make the unconscious conscious, it will direct your life and you will call it fate.”

“Every form of addiction is bad, no matter whether the narcotic be alcohol, morphine or idealism.”

The privilege of a lifetime is to become who you truly are.”

“The most terrifying thing is to accept oneself completely.”

“One does not become enlightened by imagining figures of light, but by making the darkness conscious.”

“In all chaos there is a cosmos, in all disorder a secret order.”

As far as we can discern, the sole purpose of human existence is to kindle a light of meaning in the darkness of mere being.

“Whatever is rejected from the self, appears in the world as an event.”

“Where wisdom reigns, there is no conflict between thinking and feeling”

Where love rules, there is no will to power, and where power predominates, love is lacking. The one is the shadow of the other”

“Through pride we are ever deceiving ourselves. But deep down below the surface of the average conscience a still, small voice says to us, something is out of tune. ”

“The creation of something new is not accomplished by the intellect but by the play instinct acting from inner necessity. The creative mind plays with the objects it loves.”

“The shoe that fits one person pinches another; there is no recipe for living that suits all cases.”

“If the path before you is clear, you’re probably on someone else’s.”

“Resistance to the organized mass can be effected only by the man who is as well organized in his individuality as the mass itself”

If you think along the lines of Nature then you think properly.

Psychological or spiritual development always requires a greater capacity for anxiety and ambiguity.

“The most intense conflicts, if overcome, leave behind a sense of security and calm that is not easily disturbed. It is just these intense conflicts and their conflagration which are needed to produce valuable and lasting results.”

“Man needs difficulties; they are necessary for health.”

“But, if you have nothing at all to create, then perhaps you create yourself.”

“Real liberation comes not from glossing over or repressing painful states of feeling, but only from experiencing them to the full”

“As a child I felt myself to be alone, and I am still, because I know things and must hint at things which others apparently know nothing of, and for the most part do not want to know. Loneliness does not come from having no people about one, but from being unable to communicate the things that seem important to oneself, or from holding certain views which others find inadmissible.”

“My own understanding is the sole treasure I possess, and the greatest. Though infinitely small and fragile in comparison with the powers of darkness, it is still a light, my only light.”

“I am astonished, disappointed, pleased with myself. I am distressed, depressed, rapturous. I am all these things at once and cannot add up the sum.”

“We are always human and we should never forget the burden of being only human”

 

Carl Gustav Jung

Information

This entry was posted on 18/01/2014 by in Inspiring views, Spirituality.
Follow My mind is my shelter on WordPress.com
