My mind is my shelter

Felicia

“To end war, one must learn the power of love and abandon the love of power.”

“When everybody else is taking life, I’m gonna be here to save it.And this is gonna be my way to serve.”

“With a world so set on tearing itself apart, it don’t seem like such a bad thing to me to put a little bit of it back together.”

“I don’t know how I’m gonna live with myself if I don’t stay true to what I believe.”

“War starts when lies end.”

“If love cannot stop wars, tell me what can.”

“The hardest battles are given to the strongest soldiers.”

“War leaves memories that even victory cannot erase.”

“After all lives are lost and men are wounded, what determines whether a war is won or not?”

“Pain from gun shots are nothing compared to the heart of a longing child.”

“To end war, one must learn the power of love and abandon the love of power.”

 Hacksaw Ridge

 

Information

This entry was posted on 04/12/2016 by in Film, Inspiring views, Spirituality, Various.
Follow My mind is my shelter on WordPress.com
