My mind is my shelter

Felicia

Be true to you

Be True To You

„There are SO many pressures in this world to conform to other people’s ways, and you may feel confused or conflicted. And as an empath, you sense other people’s feelings, and you may be tempted to conform to others to make them happy.

Yet, when we give away ourselves to please others, we please nobody. For example, if you’ve decided to live sober, then you can’t imbibe with your drinking friends just to please them. The same applies to your spiritual beliefs, and your outlook on life.

So, being true to yourself may necessitate making changes to your relationships, such as having heart-to-heart discussions, working through differences, or making healthier new friendships.

You’ll probably agree that you respect and trust people who are authentic, and whose actions match their energy. People who speak their truth, and who are loving without being people-pleasing. And as you are authentic, so too do you attract authentic friends.

It takes strength to be authentic in the face of pressures, and prayers such as this one can help:
Dear God, Please give me the strength and support to follow your guidance. I’m confused about what I believe and what I should do, and I want to be influenced by your will. Please send like-minded people to me, Dear Lord. At times I feel lonely, and I need to be surrounded by people who have my best interests at heart. Thank you for giving me the courage to be authentic.

And here’s a supportive scripture:
Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect. Romans 12:2 NLT.

From the Butterfly Oracle Cards at http://j.mp/Butterflycards

Doreen Virtue

 

Information

This entry was posted on 21/06/2017 by in Inspiring views, Spirituality, Various.
Follow My mind is my shelter on WordPress.com
